Blog de la facultad de Finanzas, Gobierno y Relaciones Internacionales

Teacher Profiles

Our English Area is part of the Finance, Government and International Relations faculty at the Externado University in Bogotá, Colombia.

Para ver esta información en español, haga clic aqui.

The English Area is part of the Finance, Government and International Relations faculty at the Externado University in Bogotá, Colombia, and we teach English to students from many faculties throughout the university: Finance, Government & International Relations, Business Management, Hotel & Tourism Management, Social Communication & Journalism, Public Accountancy and Economics.

We are a group of over thirty teachers from all parts of the world and a range of academic and experiential backgrounds. All of our staff members have the CELTA or an equivalent qualification as a minimum, and many have Master’s degrees in teaching and related fields.

Our goal is to aid our students in learning English and assist in language learning and English-speaking culture in general at the university. We do this by using a range of methodologies at the university, focusing on communicative skills as well as grammar and vocabulary. Our common exams reflect this and are largely skills-based.

All our general English courses are mapped to the CEF, starting with Level 1 which covers A1, and reaching a high B2 level of English in Level 6 (more detailed information can be found here), our highest level of General English classes. We also offer electives and exam preparation courses for students to further their English capabilities after finishing General English. It is our aim to provide our students with enjoyable and practical classes that give them the capacity to communicate wherever they might go in their future careers.

If you have a question, please visit our office – Cra.1, #12-53, third floor.

You can also send us an email at figri.idiomas@uexternado.edu.co

Our coordination team:

Jill Fortune
Languages Coordinator
email: jill.fortune@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Maite Mariño Thompson
Languages Coordinator
email: maite.marino@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Olga Rivera
Assistant Coordinator
email: olga.rivera@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Néstor Escobar
Administrative Assistant
email: nestor.escobar@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Our teachers:

Gerardo Agudelo
English Teacher
email: gerardo.agudelo@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Claudia Arciniegas
English Teacher
email: claudia.arciniegas@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Wally Broderick
English Teacher
email: wally.broderick@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Sole Cruz
English Teacher
email: sole.cruz@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Cameron Curtis
English Teacher
email: cameron.curtis@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Guy Cutajar
English Teacher
email: guy.cutajar@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Mark Duffy
English Teacher
email: mark.duffy@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Luis Alfonso Escobar
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: luis.escobar@uexternado.edu.coSee profile

Michael Forrest
English Teacher
email: michael.forrest@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Oscar Franco
English Teacher
email: oscar.franco@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

John Gonzalez
English Teacher
email: john.gonzalez@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Noel Grandmaison
English Teacher
email: noel.grandmaison@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Ezana Habte-Gabr
English Teacher
email: ezana.habte-gabr@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Martin Higgins
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: martin.higgins@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Edward Hirom
English Teacher
email: edward.hirom@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Nathan Hitchcock
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: nathan.hitchcock@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Jason Kaufman
English Teacher
email: jason.kaufman@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Daniel Lee
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: galen.lee@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Jessica Lizarralde
English Teacher
email: jessica.lizarralde@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Sanjay Nanwani
English Teacher
email: sanjay.nanwani@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

María Oliver
English Teacher
email: maria.oliver@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Tristan Quigley
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: tristan.quigley@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Alfredo Romero
English Teacher
email: edinson.romero@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Tizziana Russo
English Teacher
email: tizziana.medina@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Viviana Sanabria
English Teacher
email: bibiana.sanabria@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Phil Stoneman
English Teacher & Level Leader
email: philip.stoneman@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Walther Suárez
English Teacher
email: walther.suarez@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Nicholas Walker
English Teacher
email: nicholas.walker@uexternado.edu.co
See profile

Astrid Wilches
English Teacher
email: astrid.wilches@uexternado.edu.co
See profile